STAR-07 - ViALUX GmbH

ViALUX Logo
Piktogramme ViALUX
Go to content
Plug&Play Systems Box

Industrial grade DLP-projection

STAR-07

STAR-07STAR‑07 is a high performance pattern projector based upon the Texas Instruments DLP® micro mirror device and designed to serve in demanding industrial applications. Widely used in multimedia and digital cinema since more than one decade, the well proven DLP® technology has become an important tool for industrial solutions as well. The heart of the STAR‑07 projector is a 0.7” DLP® chip that consists of an array of 1024x768 mirrors. These bi-stable mirrors flip into opposite tilt positions within microseconds to generate the desired patterns. STAR‑07 provides precise high‑speed control for each individual mirror enabling outstanding flexibility and pattern frame rates of the projection output. The projector is equipped with a high‑power LED light source that is the key for the compact and rugged design of the device.

Typical use cases are machine vision illumination, 3D scanning, industrial exposure, and additive manufacturing. Beyond that, new emerging applications are well supported by an open SDK interface. STAR‑07 comes with two lens options, the standard projection lens with zoom capability and a wide angle lens with fixed focal length.
System Architecture

The central control unit of STAR‑07 is USB2.0 connected and realizes pattern upload, display and synchronization.   An integrated trigger facility supports selectable voltage levels and is software programmable. The digital driver for   the LED light source gives convenient access to power setting and temperature reading for thermal management.
DLP Design House Logo
System Control

System Control STAR-07
The ViALUX ALP‑4.2 Controller Suite is the central  programming tool and provides all necessary   functionality for product development. Sequences of patterns are  uploaded from PC to the on‑board memory via USB2.0 transfer with  lossless compression.   The properties of the display sequences, e.g. bit depth, picture  time, trigger mode, repetitions can be freely defined to meet the  respective application requirements.   The ALP‑4.2 firmware streams patterns from on-board SDRAM memory  to the DLP7000 micro mirror array where the input pattern is one-to-one  mapped to the mirrors.   The patterns are updated in the global reset mode; that means all  mirrors are switching simultaneously within a few microseconds. Grey  value patterns are generated by   controlled ON‑time for each mirror yielding exact grey value  linearity. The maximum global array switching rate is 22 727 fps; even  higher frame rates can be achieved   by partial updates of the DLP® micro mirror array. Multiple  STAR‑07 devices can be run in parallel, conveniently controlled from the  same application program and precisely   synchronized by the trigger facility.
Contact >> dlp@vialux.de
Copyright ViALUX
Imprint
Legal Notice
Back to content

STAR-07 - ViALUX GmbH

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt

Hauptmenü:

Plug&Play Systems Bildbox

Industrieller Musterprojektor

STAR-07

STAR‑07 ist ein Hochleistungsmusterprojektor für anspruchsvolle Industrieanwendungen auf Grundlage der DLP Technologie. Nachdem diese Technologie seit mehr als einer Dekade Anwendung in Multimediasystemen und in der digitalen Kinotechnik fand, stellt sie jetzt auch eine wichtige Komponente für neuartige industrielle Anwendungen dar. Herzstück des STAR‑07 Projektors ist der 0.7“ DLP Chip, der ein Array von 1024x768 Spiegeln enthält. Die bistabilen DLP Mikrospiegel erzeugen das gewünschte Muster binnen Mikrosekunden durch das Umklappen der Spiegel zwischen zwei Kipppositionen. Als Lichtquelle dient die im Projektor integrierte Hochleistungs‑LED, diese ist der Schlüssel für das kompakte und stabile Design des Gerätes.

Typische Anwendungsgebiete sind: Industrielle Bildverarbeitung, 3D Scanner, Industrielle Belichtung (Lithografie) und 3D Drucker. Durch eine offene SDK Schnittstelle wird die Entwicklung weiterer Anwendungsbereiche unterstützt. STAR‑07 bietet die Möglichkeit zwischen einem Standardobjektiv mit Zoomfunktion und einem Weitwinkelobjektiv mit Festbrennweite zu wählen.
Systemaufbau

Eine USB2.0 Schnittstelle verbindet die Steuerung der STAR‑07 mit dem PC und realisiert das Laden der Muster, deren Anzeige auf dem DMD und die Synchronisation mit externen Geräten. Spannung, Flanke und Polarität des integrierten Triggers sind programmierbar. Der digitale LED Treiber wird ebenfalls in der Software unterstützt, so dass die LED‑Leistung eingestellt und deren Temperatur für das thermische Management ausgelesen werden kann.
DLP Design House Logo
Systemsteuerung

Schema STAR-07
Die ViALUX ALP‑4.2 Controller Suite ist die zentrale Programmierschnittstelle, sie bietet alle wichtigen Funktionen für eine Produktentwicklung. Sequenzen von Mustern werden vom PC über USB2.0 verlustfrei und in komprimierter Form auf den on‑board Speicher geladen. Die für die Anzeige wesentlichen Eigenschaften, wie z.B. Bittiefe, Bildzeit, Triggermode und Wiederholungen sind frei einstellbar und können an die jeweilige Anwendung angepasst werden. Der ALP‑4.2 Controller sorgt für die exakte Übertragung der Muster vom on‑board Speicher zum DLP7000 Mikrospiegel, wobei das Eingangsmuster eins‑zu‑eins im Spiegel abgebildet wird. Die Muster werden aktualisiert im Global Reset Modus; in diesem Betriebsmodus schalten alle Spiegel des Arrays simultan innerhalb von wenigen Mikrosekunden. Auch die Generierung von Grauwertbildern wird durch PWM für jedes Pixel unterstützt, exakte Grauwerte bei geringster Spiegelbewegung sind das Ergebnis. Die maximale Schaltfrequenz für Vollbilder beträgt 22 727 Hz. Höhere Bildraten werden bei der Nutzung partieller DMD Bereiche (AOI) erreicht. Mehrere STAR‑07 Einheiten sind parallel benutzbar, sie lassen sich vom gleichen Anwendungsprogramm aus steuern und per Signalleitung synchronisieren.
Kontakt >> dlp@vialux.de
 
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt | Zurück zum Hauptmenü